College of Arts & Letters Lead Advisors

Undergraduate Student Affairs, 200 Linton Hall

Make an Appointment with your Advisor


Bethany Judge
Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Student Affairs & Study Abroad
355-0366
judgebe@msu.edu

Quinn Moreno
Director of Undergraduate Student Affairs & Study Away
355-0366
qmoreno@msu.edu

Dan Meier
Assistant Director of Experiential Learning
355-0366
meierdan@msu.edu

Sarah Whitaker
Coordinator of Citizen Scholars
355-0366
whitak41@msu.edu

TBD
Field Career Consultant
355-0366
 

Victoria Morris
Coordinator of Citizen Scholars
355-0366
 
 

Arts and Letters Degree Programs

Experience Architecture, Humanities-Prelaw, Interdisciplinary Humanities, and Arts & Letters General

Laura Essig
Academic Advisor
355-0366
essiglau@msu.edu

Art, Art History, and Design

Britta Urness
Academic Adviser, apparel and textiles
432-7033
urness@msu.edu

Jill McKillips
Faculty Advisor, art education
432-1613
mckilli5@msu.edu

Britta Urness
Academic Advisor, studio art
432-7033
urness@msu.edu

Phyllis Floyd
Faculty Advisor, history of art
353-9105
floyd@msu.edu

English

Ruth Mowry
Academic Advisor
355-8387
mowry@msu.edu

Global Studies in Arts and Humanities

Dan Meier
Academic Advisor
355-0366
meierdan@msu.edu

Linguistics and Germanic, Slavic, Asian, and African Languages

Cindy Walter
Academic Advisor
355-8471
walterc2@msu.edu

Philosophy

Amy Lampe
Academic Advisor
353-6691
lampeamy@msu.edu

Religious Studies

Morgan Shipley
Faculty Advisor
353-2930
shiple25@msu.edu

Romance and Classical Studies

Jennifer Gansler
Academic Advisor
884-6318
gansler@msu.edu

Theatre

Amy Lampe
Academic Advisor
353-6691
lampeamy@msu.edu

Women's and Gender Studies

Sara Bijani
Academic Advisor
353-5040
biganisa@msu.edu

Writing, Rhetoric, and American Cultures

John Ritz
Academic Advisor, professional writing
355-2400
ritz@msu.edu